McDonald's Reviews

510 Hazeldean Rd, Ottawa, ON

(613) 831-1143



Write a review

The Gist : They describe McDonald's as engaging, unprofessional, disgusted, dead, slowest, horrible, disgusting, good, friendly, excellent

  • 5756th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

    McDonald's review on 2017-01-21 19:37:02

    Have been going there from day it opened.Soon as it was turned private it went downhill.Owner only cares about his profit.Every year senior coffee goes up but not other coffee.Stopped providing the Sun paper but provided free paper you can get anywhere.Only stores owned by this person has done the above.Dirty,poor service,could give you a refill of coffee in 5 seconds but put you at end of list and takes several minutes if lucky.The good staff keep leaving


    Comment on 5756th visitor's Review of McDonald's
    1. 5683rd visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

      McDonald's review on 2016-09-26 10:41:43

      Dropped in to this location with my wife for late lunch (1:30pm) on Saturday Sept. 24th. Not a clean table in the place, garbage piled high on top of full refuse containers, condiment counter Ketchup dispenser empty, and at least 20 customers standing around waiting for their orders. Four kiosks and one human taking orders was obviously overwhelming the kitchen staff. Took 15 minutes to get our food. Big Macs were also pretty tasteless. We will not be eating at any McDonalds in the near future.


      Comment on 5683rd visitor's Review of McDonald's
      1. 5586th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

        McDonald's review on 2016-05-22 10:07:26

        T
        Im very sorry, however, there is obviously something wrong with the set up of foods for the drive thru. I went to McDonalds last week and ordered a 6 piece nugget meal and received a small fry and only 5 nuggets when we ordered a medium order. Yesterday, I ordered a hamburger with onions and ketchup only and received a full dressed burger and was lucky we pulled over in the parking lot to check it. And this morning we ordered 3 breakfasts and received the food and coffee with orange juice. We noticed as we were driving home that they did not give us the milk we had ordered and I was not about to turn around and waste more gas use to complain and receive a small milk. This is very unorganized and obviously no one checks the orders properly before handing it out the window supposedly completed. The person handing it out the window does not check it because I believe it it supposed to be perfect and pre-checked. Whoever is pre-checking these meals is obviously not doing their job therefore people are not getting the proper order they have paid for. Very unsatisfied and feel ripped off to put it in a way most people would understand.


        Comment on 5586th visitor's Review of McDonald's
        1. 5575th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

          McDonald's review on 2016-05-18 19:24:12

          I placed my order #208, Sale #1 1n92m50y1 at 7:16 pm.
          It was a simple ice cream cone!
          It took 23 minutes to deliver it!!! 23 minutes before our number was called, and the poor girl was still auctioning it off at the register so I had to go rescue it.
          Youre fired. You will never again earn another penny from me.
          get it? YOU ARE FIRED.


          Comment on 5575th visitor's Review of McDonald's
          1. 5510th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5 / Mobile review

            McDonald's review on 2016-03-26 03:14:45

            Will never go to this location again. I work night shift and was on lunch break at 3:30 am went through drive threw . All lights were off but female answered the speaker to inform me that they were not able to take an order as they were doing a cgange over . Really how n the hell can a 24 hr restaurant nit be able to take an order. I asked when I could place an order she laughed . Utterly disgusted with the service. Lol if u want mcds and its unprofessional staff as this is becoming a common practice for u these days.. Never again!!!!


            Comment on 5510th visitor's Review of McDonald's
            1. 5508th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

              McDonald's review on 2016-03-25 17:31:44

              slowest mcdonalds ive ever been to!! DO NOT GO AFTER MIDNIGHT!!! once the clock hits midnight they go brain dead


              Comment on 5508th visitor's Review of McDonald's
              1. 5473rd visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                McDonald's review on 2016-03-02 13:14:01

                Horrible experience, 20 minute wait for our order, beyond rude staff and disgusting burger, forgot the fries part on the combo meal and actually had to argue with them to get them! They make it easy to decide on healthier choices! Never going back!


                Comment on 5473rd visitor's Review of McDonald's
                1. Tobago ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                  McDonald's review on 2016-01-23 16:46:00

                  Excellent good service she is very friendly people person and makes sure ham on side thanks


                  Review of McDonald's by Tobago on 2016-01-23 16:46:00
                  Comment on Tobago's Review of McDonald's
                  1. Excellent - Chad was very engaging with customers, both young and young at heart. Really made the experience a positive one.


                    Comment on 5250th visitor's Review of McDonald's
                    How would you rate McDonald's?
                    Add a photo (Optional)
                    Old Reviews of McDonald's
                    The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.